5th Grade Fun

29 Jun

We did a lot of  fun things in 5th grade. We went to J.A  Biz Town, YMCA, spent the night on the Star of India and we did a Living History museum.  For the Living History museum I was the Unsinkable Molly Brown. On the Star of India I was part of the Galley crew. My nickname was Bread. Our cook was called Cookie.  At  Junior Achievement Biz Town I was  a Disc Jockey for channel 93.3. We got our own checkbooks even our own banks. We got to write our own checks for anything we wanted to buy.

To be continued…

Mini-Me

(editor’s note – I’m encouraging Mini-Me to write a post about each of these activities she did this past year… more to come – Mommi-Me)

5 Responses to “5th Grade Fun”

  1. Aunt Abby June 29, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    Hey Boo… did any of the things you did in 5th Grade give you ideas about what you want to do when you grow up?

  2. lilmissminime1 June 30, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    I might be a sailor, and maybe a cop.

    • Mrs. T July 1, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

      Hey, Mini-me….I love your blog. You are doing a great job. I will be following your adventures all summer. Keep up the good work!!

      Mrs. T

      • lilmissminime1 July 2, 2010 at 9:31 am #

        Thank you for the complement. I will keep up the work Mrs.T.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention 5th Grade Fun « Ramblings of Lil Miss Mini-Me -- Topsy.com - June 30, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Charity. Charity said: mini-me's fledgling blog post: http://bit.ly/cwvOQr – not bad for a morning's of work 😀 […]

Leave a Reply

